Books and Editorships by Guy Owen

  1. Cape Fear Country, and Other Poems. Lake Como. Florida: New Athenaeum Press, 1958.
  2. Season of Fear. New York: Random House, 1960.
  3. The Ballad of the Flim-Flam Man. New York: Macmillan, 1965.
  4. Southern Poetry Review: A Decade of Poems, editor, Raleigh: Southern Poetry Review Press, 1969.
  5. The White Stallion and Other Poems. Winston-Salem: John F. Blair, 1969.
  6. Journey for Joedel. New York: Crown. 1970.
  7. The Flim-Flam Man & the Apprentice Grifter. New York: Crown Publishers, 1972.
  8. Modern American Poetry: Essays in Criticism. Deland, Florida: Everett/Edwards, 1972.
  9. New Southern Poets: Selected Poems from Southern Poetry Review. Edited with Mary C. Williams. Chapel Hill: University of North Carolina Press, 1974.
  10. Contemporary Poetry of North Carolina. Edited with Mary C. Williams. Winston-Salem: John F. Blair, 1977.
  11. Southern Poetry Review. Edited 1958-1977.


Leave a Reply