Books by Wilma Dykeman

Appalachian Mountains. [With Dykeman Stokely; photography by Clyde H. Smith.] Portland, Ore.: Graphic Arts Center, 1980.

The Border States: Kentucky, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia. [With James Stokely.] New York: Time-Life Books, 1968.

Explorations. Newport, Tenn.: Wakestone Books, 1984.

The Far Family. New York: Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, 1966.

The French Broad. New York: Rinehart, 1955.

Highland Home: The People of the Great Smokies. [With Jim Stokely.] Washington, D.C.: National Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior, 1978.

Look to This Day. New York: Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, 1968.

Neither Black nor White. [With James Stokely.] New York: Rinehart, 1957.

Prophet of Plenty: The First Ninety Years of W.D. Weatherford. Knoxville: University of Tennessee Press, 1966.

Return the Innocent Earth. New York: Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, 1973.

Seeds of Southern Change: The Life of Will Alexander. [With James Stokely.] Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 1962.

The Tall Woman. New York: Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, 1962.

Tennessee, a Bicentennial History. New York: Norton, 1975.

Tennessee Woman: An Infinite Variety. Newport, Tenn.: Wakestone Books, 1993.

Tennessee Women, Past and Present. Memphis: Tennessee Committee for the Humanities, 1977.

Too Many People, Too Little Love: Edna Rankin McKinnon: Pioneer for Birth Control. New York: Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, 1974.

Leave a Reply