Books by Jonathan Worth Daniels

  1. Clash of Angels. New York: Brewer and Warren, 1930.
  2. A Southerner Discovers the South. New York: Macmillan, 1938. Published in later edition.
  3. A Southerner Discovers New England. New York: Macmillan, 1940.
  4. Tar Heels: A Portrait of North Carolina. New York: Dodd, Mead, 1941. Also published in a later edition.
  5. Frontier on the Potomac. New York: Macmillan, 1946. Also published in a later edition.
  6. The Man of Independence. Philadelphia: Lippincott, 1950. Also published in a later editions.
  7. The End of Innocence. Philadelphia: Lippincott, 1954. Also published in later editions.
  8. Prince of Carpetbaggers. Philadelphia: Lippincott, 1958.
  9. Mosby: Gray Ghost of the Confederacy. Philadelphia: Lippincott, 1959.
  10. Stonewall Jackson. New York: Random House, 1959.
  11. Robert E. Lee. Boston: Houghton, Mifflin, 1960.
  12. The Devil’s Backbone: The Story of the Natchez Trace. New York: McGraw-Hill, 1962. Also published in later editions.
  13. They Will Be Heard: America’s Crusading Newspaper Editors. New York: McGraw-Hill, 1965.
  14. The Times Between the Wars: Armistice to Pearl Harbor. Garden City, N.Y.: Doubleday, 1966. Also published in a later edition.
  15. Washington Quadrille: The Dance beside the Documents. Garden City, N.Y.: Doubleday, 1968.
  16. Ordeal of Ambition: Jefferson, Hamilton, Burr. Garden City, N.Y: Doubleday, 1970.
  17. The Randolphs of Virginia. Garden City, N.Y.: Doubleday, 1972.
  18. The Gentlemanly Serpent and Other Columns from a Newspaperman in Paradise: From the Pages of the Hilton Head Island Packet, 1970-73. Columbia: University of South Carolina Press, 1974.
  19. White House Witness, 1942-1945. Garden City, N.Y.: Doubleday, 1975.

Leave a Reply